About Us News

Visa on Arrival facility by the Government of Myanmar for all Indian nationals holding ordinary passport holders

Back | Print



         It is hereby informed that the Government of Myanmar has announced visa on arrival facility for all Indian nationals holding ordinary passports, which would be in force during December 1, 2018 to November 30, 2019. The visa on arrival facility could be availed from Yangon International Airport, Mandalay International Airport and Nay Pyi Taw International Airport. However, they can depart from any international gateways.

2.      The visa on arrival facility includes only tourist visa, which would be issued for a period of 30 days. The visa is non-extendable. A visa fee of $ 50 will be charged from the prospective tourists.

3.      The Indian Ordinary passport holders must obey Myanmar’s existing laws and procedures and can visit around the permitted areas except the restricted areas within the country.  They can be rejected the entry permit if the tourist is not allowed by the immigration.