About Us Holidays at the Embassy

List of Holidays to be observed in the Embassy of India in 2019

Sl. No. Holiday Dated Day
1. Republic Day 26 January Saturday
2. Tet Nguyen Dan 05 February Tuesday
3. Maha Shivaratri 04 March Monday
4. Holi 21 March Thursday
5. Good Friday 19 April Friday
6. International Labour Day 01 May Wednesday
7. Buddha Purnima 18 May Saturday
8. Id-ul-Fitr 05 June Wednesday
9. Id-Ul-Zuha (Bakrid) 12 August Monday
10. Independence Day 15 August Thursday
11. Janmashtami 24 August Saturday
12. National Day (Vietnam) 02 September Monday
13. Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday 02 October Wednesday
14. Diwali (Deepavali) 27 October Sunday
15. Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e-Milad 10 November Sunday
16. Guru Nanak’s Birthday 12 November Tuesday
17 Christmas Day 25 December Wednesday